Wonders of the Universe, Season 1

Wonders of the Universe, Season 1

Wonders of the Universe

  • Genre: Nonfiction
  • Release Date: 2011-07-27
  • Episodes: 4
  • iTunes Price: USD 6.99
  • iTunes HD Price: USD 9.99
From 9 Ratings


The universe is almost impossible to comprehend - 13.7 billion years old, 93 billion light years across and filled with over 100 billion galaxies, each containing hundreds of billions of stars. This series explains the vast phenomena of deep space by re-examining the familiar on Earth. Taking science away from telescopes and labs, Universal travels into the natural world and across the planet. These journeys are combined with spectacular images of space. Using stunning high definition CGI, this program offers views of giant supernova, gamma ray bursts and recently discovered galaxies, and sheds light on the furthest reaches of the universe, just moments after its creation.


Title Time Price
1 Destiny 59:19 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
2 Stardust 58:30 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
3 Falling 58:54 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
4 Messengers 57:56 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes